Skip to main content


Come one come all to Fall Training  

When: October 25th from 9am-12:30pm

Where: Doubletree Hotel, 1909 Spring Rd, Oak Brook  

Who: any and all Rotarians

Why: learn more about Rotary strategies and best practices and ramp up your leadership and public speaking skills


There will be a plenary session with lots of great content for everyone - My Rotary, how we communicate, District Conference, Paul Harris Home, leadership development, youth exchange and more.


Presidents-elect will meet with District Governor Elect Osei during a breakout session, we will have ongoing Secretary/Treasurer training and we would like the Rotaract/Interact/EarlyAct liaisons to meet each other and share ideas.  The rest of the breakouts are geared toward all Rotarians.  


Share Membership strategies and best practices, work on your club identity, learn more about Rotary history and structure, start collaborating on community and international projects, and hone your public speaking, conflict management and mentoring skills.  


There’s lots to learn and do so join us for Fall Training.

Rotary's Four-Way Test
of the Things we Think, Say, or Do
1) Is it the Truth?
2) Is it Fair to All Concerned?
3) Will it Build Good Will and Better Friendships?
4) Will it be Beneficial to All Concerned?
..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....

The Rotary Club of Aurora

Chartered in 1923.
Please join us for a meeting! 
Are you an area community leader, professional, or business owner? Join us in fellowship, join us in service. 

Rotary mottos: "He Profits Most Who Serves Best."
"Service Above Self"
Regular Meetings Monday at 12:00 noon 
(National Holidays excepted)
Two Brothers Roundhouse
205 N. Broadway
Aurora, IL 60505

To view our Weekly Newsletters, please click on "Documents" to the left.

Rotary Night at Sox Park
August 5, 2014
Festival of Lights Click here to visit our Festival of Lights Website!

Aurora Rotary Club
Club President
Grace Boerema
Byron Saum
Kathy Tollaksen
Immediate Past-President
International Service Director
Abby Chiesa
President Elect
Club Service Director
Lane Allen
Community Service Director
Scot Thurman
Vocational Service Director
Assistant Club Secretary
Lesa Norris
New Generations Director
George Ball
Alex Pope
Festival of Lights Manager
Mary Dougherty